Our board of directors


JA Canada Board of Directors

Dawn de Lima
Chair of the Board
Dawn de Lima
Chief Officer, Business and Operational Services, TransAlta Corporation
Wendy Brookhouse
President, Black Star Wealth Partners
Russell Crawford
Partner, National Service Line Leader, US Corporate Tax, KPMG LLP
David Dalziel
Partner, Assurance & Advisory Deloitte LLP
Past Chair of the Board
Kevin Dane
Chief Operating Officer, Wildeboer Dellelce LLP
Scott Hillier
President & CEO, JA Canada
Angela Hountalas
Angela Hountalas
Vice President People -
Gary Kalaci photo
Gary Kalaci
CEO, Alexa Translations
Marion Kirsh
Associate Chief Accountant, Ontario Securities Commission (retired)
Anne Lachance
Managing Partner and President, Kaiser Lachance Communications
Secretary & Legal Counsel
Martin Langlois
Partner, Stikeman Elliott LLP
Gerard McInnis
President, Gerard McInnis Professional Corporation
Nick Thadaney
Former President & CEO, Global Equity Capital Markets, TMX Group
Kim Ulmer
Regional President Manitoba, Saskatchewan & NW Ontario, RBC


JA Manitoba

Chairman of the Board
Brad Ross
Territory Manager at Norscan Instruments Ltd.
Ken Dufault
President, 361 Consulting Group Inc.
Jeff Koziuk
Director, Prairies Region ACRODEX
President & CEO (ex-officio)
Greg Leipsic
President & CEO
Gary Maksymyk
Human Resources Division Manager, Manitoba Hydro Distribution
Chris Vooght
Assistant VP & Manager, Canadian Western Bank


JA London and District

Board Chair
Wayne Tjoelker
Partner, BDO Canada LLP
Board Member, Treasurer
Fiona Brekelmans
Board Member
Mark Brown
Board Member, Past Chair
Brad Geddes
President & CEO, Zucora Inc.
Board Member
Firas Halabi
Branch Manager, Libro Credit Union
Board Member, Vice Chair
Ed Landry
General Manager, Xerox Canada Ltd.
Board Member
Tracy LeClair
Neuroscience Specialist, Allergan Inc.
Board Member
Peter McMahon
Director, North American Sales-VAR,
Board Member, Secretary
William D. (Bill) Mitches
Lawyer, Harrison Pensa
Board Member
Lisa Munro
Learning Supervisor, TVDSB
Board Member
Mary Pierce
Chair, Lawrence Kinlin School of Business, Fanshawe College
Board Member
Luda Pradyszczuk-Pitt
Senior Manager - BTS, Ernst & Young LLP
Board Member, Vice Chair
Mark Russell
VP, TD Phone Channel
Board Member
Cyndi Vienneau-Cormier
New Construction Partnerships - Bell Residential Services


JA Peterborough, Lakeland, Muskoka

Chair of Board
Paul Ayotte
Retired Mayor - City of Peterborough
Director of Board
Patrick Davis
CFO, Ramsay Fuels
Director of Board
Ramesh Makhija
President, R&R Laboratories
Executive Secretary
John McNutt
President and CEO
Secretary of Board
Karen Munro
District Manager, Kawartha Credit Union
Treasurer of Board
Blair Nixon
Retired - CFO, Vox Integrated Solutions Model Inc.
Director of Board
Donna Williams
Outlet Manager, Holiday Inn Peterborough


JA South Western Ontario

Silvana Cservik
HR Manager, Refining, Supply & Chemical, Imperial
Mitch Dudman
Account Executive, Audability Inc.
Tom Ferreira
Account Executive, Great West Life
Matt Hernandez
Matt Hernandez
Manager, Cash Management, CIBC Windsor-Essex
Kristy Jacobs
Project Manager, Chatham-Kent Workforce
Past Chair and Secretary
Peter Lynch
Manager, Environment, Health & Safety, Suncor Energy
Vice Chair
Jacqueline Peterson
Partner, PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP


JA Waterloo Region

Photo of Murray Flanagan
Board Chair
Murray Flanagan
Advisor, Flanagan Foodservice
David Caldwell
Director, Individual Risk Management, Sun Life Financial
Bill Fox
Owner, FoxNet
Stephanie Hayes
Associate, Gowling WLG
Peter Nickel
Founding Principal, Nickel Technology Consulting Inc.
James Richmond
National VP, Affinity Markets, Manulife
Board Treasurer
Tim Rollins
Partner, EY
Tabitha Schwarz
Senior Manager, Commercial Banking, CIBC
David Tubbs
Manager, Executive Communications, University of Waterloo


JA Prince Edward Island

Michelle Burge
Honorary Lifetime Member
Dr. Brian McMillan
President and CEO of Holland College
Board Member
Brent Byrnes
Vice President of Sales & Marketing, Upstreet Craft Brewing
Board Member
Debbie Doucette
D.P. Murphy Inc.
Scott Ferris
Board Member
Scott Ferris
Founder, Saddle Up Management Co.
Board Member
Todd Gallant
Instructor- Holland College
Honorary Lifetime Member
Nelson Hagerman
Nelson Hagerman, C.A.
Board Member
Tyler Kenny
Senior Account Manager Business/Personal-RBC Royal Bank
Board Member
Preston Llewellyn
Senior Business Development Officer-Innovation PEI
Honorary Lifetime Member
Weston MacAleer
President at Wesmac Holdings Ltd.
Board Member
Derek McEwen
Department of Education, Early Learning and Culture
Board Member
Paul Murray
Past Chair
Board Member
Rudy Smith
Controller/Treasurer PEI Mutual Insurance Co.
Honorary Lifetime Member
Gary Thompson
Derek Tweel- Murphys Pharmacy
Vice Chair
Derek Tweel
Director of Operations, Murphy's Pharmacies
Board Member
Currently Vacant


JA Saskatchewan

Board of Directors Member
Debra Button

Our mission is to inspire and prepare young people to succeed in a global economy.